Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Dubstar - Make It Better

Download Dubstar - Make It Better

Download Dubstar - Make It Better
Performer: Dubstar
Title: Make It Better
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: Electronic / Pop
Style:Synth-pop, Trip Hop
Released: 2000
Catalog number: foodcd 30, FOODCD 30, 7243 5 24738 2 3
Label: Food, EMI
MP3 album szie: 2580 mb
FLAC album size: 2912 mb


1I (Friday Night)2:52
3Take It3:13
4The Self Same Thing3:26


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
foodcd 30, 7243 5 24738 2 3Dubstar Make It Better ‎(CD, Album)Food, EMIfoodcd 30, 7243 5 24738 2 3UK & Europe2000
foodcdjx 30Dubstar Make It Better ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Foodfoodcdjx 30UK2000
TOCP-65458Dubstar Make It Better ‎(CD, Album)Food, ParlophoneTOCP-65458Japan2000
foodcd 30, 7243 5 24738 2 3Dubstar Make It Better ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Food , EMI foodcd 30, 7243 5 24738 2 3Russia2000
foodcd 30, 7243 5 24738 2 3Dubstar Make It Better ‎(CD, Album)Food, EMIfoodcd 30, 7243 5 24738 2 3UK & Europe2000


  • Art DirectionMat Cook
  • Mixed ByMike 'Spike' Drake
  • Music ByChris Wilkie (tracks: 1 to 3), Kirsty Hawkshaw (tracks: 4), Steve Hillier (tracks: 1 to 3)
  • Photography ByZanna
  • ProducerDubstar , Mike 'Spike' Drake
  • Songwriter [Song By]Kirsty Hawkshaw (tracks: 4), Steve Hillier (tracks: 1 to 3)


This is a mispressed CD - contains tracks of Make It Better (Album Sampler), which were pressed on CD instead of the album.

The matrix of this EMI Swindon manufactured disc shows what would have originally been a Food promo number. But there is no promotional notice anywhere on the issue.

CD contains only 4 tracks, where:
- track 1 (here) is track 2 (on the normal album),
- track 2 (here) is track 3 (on the normal album),
- track 3 (here) is track 1 (on the normal album),
- track 4 (here) is also track 4 on the normal album.

CD comes with 12-page booklet.

From the booklet:
recorded at_steve’s, lansdowne place, brighton & hove + newcastle arts centre, westgate road, newcastle-upon-tyne
all tracks_ copyright control
[p] 2000 the copyright in this sound recording is owned by emi records limited
[c] 2000 emi records limited

Made in EU
Printed in the EU

Durations not listed on the release.


  • Barcode (Text): 7 24352 47382 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 724352473823
  • Label Code: lc 0299
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM
  • Other (Distribution/price code, France): PM 520
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1 & 2): IFPI L041
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): FOODCDDJ 30 . 1 : 1 : 3 EMI SWINDON
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 1444
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): FOODCDDJ 30 . 1 : 1 : 4 EMI SWINDON
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): ifpi 1462


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Recorded At – Steve’s
  • Recorded At – Newcastle Arts Centre
  • Glass Mastered At – EMI Swindon
  • Designed At – Intro
  • Marketed By – EMI
  • Distributed By – EMI
Tell friends!

Short intro

Make It Better - Dubstar. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Make It Better. Исполнитель: Dubstar. 2000 pop. Dubstar are an English band, performing dream pop and alternative dance, as well as occasional pop ballads and, on later releases, guitar-laden rock It Better is the third studio album by British dance-pop band Dubstar. It was released August 2000 on Food, and spawned two singles: I Friday Night and The Self Same Thing. The single I Friday Night was released in the UK on 1 May. Some releases of Make It Better exclude the tenth and thirteenth tracks, New Friends and Stay Together, respectively. All songs written by Steve Hillier except where noted. Take It 3:13. I Friday Night 2:51. The Self Same Thing 3:26. Dubstar - Make It Better 2000. To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Synthpop Dance-Pop Dream-Pop. Songs in album Dubstar - Make It Better 2000. Dubstar - Take It. Dubstar - I. Dubstar - The Self Same Thing. Dubstar - Mercury. Dubstar - Stay. Rock , 2000. Take It. 3: free to Dubstar Make It Better Take It, I Friday Night and more. 12 tracks 41:33. Dubstar released their debut album 'Disgraceful' on Food Records in the Autumn of 1995 to worldwide critical and commercial success. Disgraceful features four UK Top 40 singles including the dreampop classic Stars, perennia read more. Sarah Blackwood, Steve Hillier and Chris Wilkie first appeared as Dubstar in 1994. Hillier's floating synths, Wilkie's chiming guitar and the ever-plaintive vocals from Sarah Bla read more. The third time out for indie pop's dance-lite cover perverts has Dubstar refining their cotton-candy, melodic smacks with a higher sense of carbonated cheerfulness that should please fans not expecting all that much. The good news is that Steve Hillier and Chris Wilkie turn down the more string-heavy arrangements of old and a newborn sound of crunching guitars and rough beats certainly helps resuscitate the band from poor man's St. Etienne injuries. Released 2000. Make It Better Tracklist. Take It Lyrics. I Friday Night Lyrics. The British dance-pop outfit Dubstar formed in Newcastle, England in 1992. Comprised of vocalist Sarah Blackwood, keyboardistprogrammer Steve Hiller and guitarist Chris Wilkie, the trio soon recorded a demo containing a cover of Billy Bragg's St. read more. similar to. dubstarofficial Albums