Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones

Download Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones

Download Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones
Performer: Freddie Hubbard
Title: Hub-Tones
Country: Europe
Genre: Jazz
Style:Hard Bop
Catalog number: 7243 4 99008 2 0, 499 0082
Label: Blue Note
MP3 album szie: 2715 mb
FLAC album size: 2013 mb


1Prophet Jennings5:27
2For Spee's Sake (Alternate Take)7:54
3You're My Everything (Alternate Take)
Written-By – Warren, Young, Dixon
4Lament For Booker9:37
6Hub-Tones (Alternate Take)7:56
7You're My Everything
Written-By – Warren, Young, Dixon
8For Spee's Sake8:33


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
BLP 4115Freddie Hubbard Hub-Tones ‎(LP, Album, Mono)Blue NoteBLP 4115US1962
BST 84115, ERLP 1030Freddie Hubbard Hub-Tones ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 180)Blue Note, Elemental MusicBST 84115, ERLP 1030Europe2016
BST-84115Freddie Hubbard Hub-Tones ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM)Blue NoteBST-84115US1976
84115, Blue Note ST-84115, BST 84115Freddie Hubbard Hub-Tones ‎(LP, Album, RP)Blue Note, Blue Note, Blue Note84115, Blue Note ST-84115, BST 84115US1966
4BN 84115Freddie Hubbard Hub-Tones ‎(Cass, Album, RM)Blue Note4BN 84115US1985


  • Alto Saxophone, FluteJames Spaulding
  • BassReggie Workman
  • Creative Director [For Rvg Series]Gordon H Jee
  • Design [Cover]Reid Miles
  • Design [For Rvg Series]Eric Bernhardi, Michael Boland
  • DrumsClifford Jarvis
  • Liner Notes [Original]Joe Goldberg
  • Liner Notes [Reissue]Bob Blumenthal
  • Photography ByFrancis Wolff
  • PianoHerbie Hancock
  • ProducerAlfred Lion
  • Recorded By, Remastered By [1998]Rudy Van Gelder
  • Reissue ProducerMichael Cuscuna
  • TrumpetFreddie Hubbard
  • Written-ByFreddie Hubbard (tracks: 2 to 5, 7, 8)


Recorded on October 10, 1962 at the Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
All transfers from analog to digital were made at 24-bit resolution
Tracks 1 to 5 originally issued as Blue Note BLP 4115 and BST 84115. Tracks 6-8 are bonus tracks, not part of the original album.

℗ & © 1999 Capitol Records, Inc.


  • Barcode (Text): 7 24349 90082 0
  • Label Code: LC 0148
  • Price Code (F): PM 520
  • Rights Society: bel BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): [Universal Logo 4x] arvato 56104143/00724349900820 21
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI LB47
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0769
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [Universal Logo 4x] arvato 56104143/00724349900820 21
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI LB47
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0789


  • Record Company – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Marketed By – EMI
  • Distributed By – EMI – 4 99008 2
  • Pressed By – Arvato – 56104143
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey
Tell friends!

Short intro

Hub-Tones is an album by trumpeter Freddie Hubbard recorded on October 10, 1962 and released on the Blue Note label as BLP 4115 and BST 84115. It features performances by Hubbard, James Spaulding, Herbie Hancock, Reggie Workman and Clifford Jarvis. The cover artwork was designed by Reid Miles with photography by Francis Wolff. All compositions by Freddie Hubbard except as indicated. You're My Everything Mort Dixon, Harry Warren, and Joe Young 6:33. Prophet Jennings 5:31. Hub-Tones 8:24. Hub Tones - Freddie Hubbard. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Hub-Tones - Freddie Hubbard. Freddie Hubbard. UMG от лица компании EMI EMI Music Publishing, PEDL, BMG Rights Management US, LLC, LatinAutor, CMRRA, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. Warner Chappell, ASCAP и другие авторские общества 2. Takin' Off, Hub-Tones - 2 Original Albums. The Orchard Music, UMG от лица компании IntBertus Rumblefish Publishing, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. и другие авторские общества 3. Songs in album Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones 1962. Freddie Hubbard - You're My Everything. Freddie Hubbard - Prophet Jennings. Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones. Freddie Hubbard - Lament For Booker. Freddie Hubbard - For Spee's Sake. Freddie Hubbard - You're My Everything Alternate Take. Freddie Hubbard - Hub-Tones Alternate Take. Freddie Hubbard - For Spee's Sake Alternate Take. Другие версии альбома. Исполнитель: Freddie Hubbard. Trumpeter Freddie Hubbard teams up on record with James Spaulding who doubles on alto and flute for the first time on this excellent set, with the assistance of pianist Herbie Hancock, bassist Reggie Workman, and drummer Clifford Jarvis. The quintet performs four of the trumpeter's originals including Lament for Booker and the title cut plus an advanced version of the standard You're My Everything. Album 1962 5 Songs. Complétez votre collection Freddie Hubbard