Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Lloyd Cole And The Commotions - Mainstream

Download Lloyd Cole And The Commotions - Mainstream

Download Lloyd Cole And The Commotions - Mainstream
Performer: Lloyd Cole And The Commotions
Title: Mainstream
Country: South Africa
Genre: Rock / Pop
Style:Alternative Rock, Indie Rock
Released: 21 Mar 1988
Catalog number: STARL 5491, 833 691-1
Label: Polydor
MP3 album szie: 2314 mb
FLAC album size: 2038 mb


1My Bag3:55
2Jennifer She Said
Backing Vocals, Strings [Arrangement] – Nicky Holland
3From The Hip3:57
Backing Vocals – Nicky HollandLap Steel Guitar – Tommy Willis
5These Days2:27
6Hey Rusty
Producer – Julian MendelsohnProducer [Additional Recording & Arrangement] – Ian StanleyProducer [Consultant] – Stewart Copeland
7Sean Penn Blues
Harmonica – Fraser Speirs
8Big Snake
Music By – Ian StanleyTrumpet – Jon HassellVocals – Tracey ThornWords By – Lloyd Cole
9Mister Malcontent4:49
Backing Vocals – John Sloman, Tony Jackson


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
LCLP 3, 833 691-1Lloyd Cole And The Commotions Mainstream ‎(LP, Album)Polydor, PolydorLCLP 3, 833 691-1UK1987
833 691-1Lloyd Cole & The Commotions Mainstream ‎(LP, Album, TP)Polydor833 691-1Greece1987
833 691-1Lloyd Cole & The Commotions Mainstream ‎(LP, Album)Polydor833 691-1Israel1987
833 691-4Lloyd Cole And The Commotions Mainstream ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)Polydor833 691-4Australasia1987
LCMC3, 833 691-4Lloyd Cole & The Commotions Mainstream ‎(Cass, Album)Polydor, PolydorLCMC3, 833 691-4Greece1987


  • BassLawrence Donegan
  • DrumsStephen Irvine
  • GuitarNeil Clark
  • KeyboardsBlair Cowan
  • Management [Commotions]Derek MacKillop
  • Mastered ByAV
  • Mixed ByBruce Lampcov
  • Photography ByAlastair Thain
  • ProducerIan Stanley
  • Recorded ByFemi Jiya
  • SleeveMichael Nash Assoc.
  • VocalsLloyd Cole
  • Written-ByLloyd Cole And The Commotions (tracks: A1 to B2, B4, B5)


Re-released in South Africa


  • Barcode: 6 001210 157 502
  • Mould SID Code (Side A and B runout, etched): (AAD)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, runout, etched): STARL 5491 - A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, runout, etched): STARL 5491 - B


  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Published By – 10 Music
  • Published By – SBK Songs
  • Copyright (c) – Polydor Ltd. (UK)
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Polydor Ltd. (UK)
Tell friends!

Short intro

Mainstream is the third and final studio album released by Lloyd Cole and the Commotions. It was produced by Ian Stanley and released by Capitol Records in the US and Polydor in the UK on 26 October 1987. It contained the hits From the Hip, My Bag, and Jennifer She Said. Although the album reached number nine in the UK, it failed to chart in America and was not embraced by all critics: Mainstream is the only Lloyd Cole and the Commotions release not to sell at least 100,000 copies in the US. Mainstream - Lloyd Cole And The Commotions. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. If Lloyd Cole was less worried about depressing his listeners on his third album, he also seemed determined to stir them up, adopting various personas in his songs, from the lover who tattoos himself with the name Jennifer only to find that the ink lasts longer than the relationship in Jennifer She Said a U. Top 40 hit to Sean Penn. There were a few song narrators who seemed close to the singer himself, and they sounded just as discontented. Текст песни: When am I ever going to kick the curse I took my medication I feel worse Swimming is easy when youre stuck in the middle of the mississippi All you have to do is . Lloyd Cole & The Commotions. Pop 1987. In some ways, it was also his most fully evolved work with The Commotions the production is subtly textured and relatively stripped-down, and Cole's paints with a broader, more expressive lyrical palette than before. The opening track, My Bag, is probably the funkiest thing in Cole's catalog, with a fat groove propelling the wordsmith's free-flowing, Beat-tinged verse. 2009 г. Lloyd Cole and the Commotions - Mainstream. Margo's Waltz - Продолжительность: 4:03 Lloyd Commotions - Mainstream. On this page you can download song Lloyd Cole ft. The Commotions - Mainstream in mp3 and listen online. Rock Pop. Lloyd Cole , The Commotions. The Songs Of Lloyd Cole Part 1. Watch the video for Mainstream from Lloyd Cole and The Commotions's Mainstream for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. After breaking up in 1989, Lloyd Cole embarked on a solo career. The band reformed briefly in 2004 to perform a 20th anniversary mini-tour of the UK and Ireland. Signed to Polydor in 1984, the band was known for combining Clark's twangy guitar style with Cole's low-key singing style. Particularly notable were Cole's literary lyrics he was studying Philosophy at the University of Glasgo read more. Lloyd Cole and the Commotions was a British pop band that formed in Glasgow, Scotland, in 1982. Take a look inside the career-spanning Collected Recordings 1983-1989 box set by Lloyd Cole and the Commotions. From the bands earliest demos through the runaway success of their astonishing debut Rattlesnakes, their chart-topping follow-up Easy Pieces, their swansong Mainstream, and with the inclusion of 18 unreleased tracks, B-sides and rarities, it provides the definitive guide to one of the most fascinating bands of the 80s. Lloyd Cole & The Commotions - My Bag - Vinyl Mainstream LP 1987 4:20. Lloyd Cole and the Commotions - Mainstream high quality 3:02. Lloyd Cole, 'Mr Malcontent', 1986 2:58