Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Steps Ahead - Modern Times

Download Steps Ahead - Modern Times

Download Steps Ahead - Modern Times
Performer: Steps Ahead
Title: Modern Times
Country: Europe
Genre: Electronic / Jazz
Style:Fusion, Electro
Released: 1984
Catalog number: 960 351-1
Label: Elektra Musician
MP3 album szie: 1765 mb
FLAC album size: 1862 mb


4Modern Times6:17
5Self Portrait6:02
6Old Town6:19
7Now You Know6:25


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
60351-1-ESteps Ahead − Michael Brecker, Warren Bernhardt, Peter Erskine, Eddie Gomez, Mike Mainieri Steps Ahead − Michael Brecker, Warren Bernhardt, Peter Erskine, Eddie Gomez, Mike Mainieri - Modern Times ‎(LP, Album)Elektra Musician60351-1-EUS1984
9 60351-2Steps Ahead Modern Times ‎(CD, Album)Elektra Musician9 60351-2US1984
960 351-1 Steps Ahead − Michael Brecker, Warren Bernhardt, Peter Erskine, Eddie Gomez, Mike Mainieri Steps Ahead − Michael Brecker, Warren Bernhardt, Peter Erskine, Eddie Gomez, Mike Mainieri - Modern Times ‎(LP, Album)Elektra Musician960 351-1 Germany1984
96 0351-1Steps Ahead Modern Times ‎(LP, Album)Elektra Musician96 0351-1Italy1984
960 351-1Steps Ahead Modern Times ‎(LP, Album)Elektra Musician960 351-1Europe1984


  • BassEddie Gomez
  • Chapman StickTony Levin (tracks: B3)
  • Composed ByM. Brecker (tracks: A1), M. Mainieri (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B3), P. Erskine (tracks: B2), W. Bernhardt (tracks: A4)
  • Drums, Percussion, Drum Machine [DMX]Peter Erskine
  • Engineer, Mixed ByJames Farber
  • GuitarChuck Loeb (tracks: B2)
  • KeyboardsWarren Bernhardt
  • Mastered ByGreg Calbi
  • Mastered By [CD]Stephen Innocenzi
  • Mixed ByRod Hui (tracks: B1)
  • ProducerSteps Ahead
  • SaxophoneMichael Brecker
  • Sequenced ByCraig Peyton
  • Synthesizer [Additional]Michael Brecker (tracks: A1), Mike Mainieri (tracks: A2, A3, B3)
  • Synthesizer, Electronic Drums, Bass [Pro 1]Craig Peyton (tracks: B1)
  • Vibraphone, MarimbaMike Mainieri


℗ + © 1984 Elektra / Asylum Records for the United States and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the United States
© 1984 Elektra Asylum Records

Made in Germany by WEA Musik GmbH Ⓦ a Warner Communications Company
Warner logo "W" embossed on rear cover

European edition with silver centre labels, showing GEMA/Biem.
Similar edition Modern Times shows GEMA/BIEM while Modern Times shows GEMA.

Published By:
Side A:
A1 & A4: Copyright Control
A2 & A3: MCPS (H.Fox)

Side B:
B1 & B3: MCPS (H.Fox)
B2: Copyright Control


  • Barcode (Text): 0 7559 60351-1
  • Rights Society: GEMA/Biem
  • Label Code: LC 8355
  • Price Code: Ⓨ
  • Price Code (France:): WE 361
  • Other (Embossment, cover rear): Warner-logo
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): STEM - 60351 - A I
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched/stamped): R / S Alsdorf 960 351-1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): STEM - 60351 - B- 2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched/stamped): R / S Alsdorf 960351-1 B2


  • Record Company – Warner Communications
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Pressed By – Record Service Alsdorf
  • Manufactured By – Record Service GmbH
  • Made By – WEA Musik GmbH
Tell friends!

Short intro

Steps Ahead - Modern Times 1984. To favorites 3 Download album. Listen album. Jazz Contemporary Jazz. Steps Ahead. Album 1983 7 Songs. Modern Times Steps Ahead. Ahead is the second album by the American jazz group Steps Ahead, released on ElektraMusician in 1983. The group had previously released three albums under the name Steps on Nippon Columbia Smokin' in the Pit 1981, Step by Step 1981 and Paradox 1982, with Don Grolnick on piano and Steve Gadd on drums on Smokin' in the Pit and Step by Step. This outing is very electronic and does not quite reach the heights of Steps Ahead's earlier Elektra album, but it certainly has plenty of spirit and power. Track Listing. Listen free to Steps Ahead Modern Times Safari, Oops and more. 7 tracks 47:10. If you like this music, buy the album ''Modern Times'' and anything related to Steps Ahead and Michael Brecker that includes his works with his brother Randy and even Born To Run by The Boss Bruce Springsteen, every Times, 2005. Safari, 07:02. Oops, 06:24. Self Portrait, 06:04. Modern Times, 06:20. Radio-Active, 08:53. Now You Know, 06:29. Modern Talking You're My Heart, You're My Soul. Радио Рекорд - 1980-е. Modern Times is a music album by Steps Ahead released in 1984. Modern Times is ranked 62,682nd in the overall chart, 7,755th in the 1980s, and 755th in the year 1984. CD: STEPS AHEAD Modern Times Condition: Like New. Time left: 3h 14m 31s Ships to: Worldwide. Modern Times is a fusion music album recording by STEPS AHEAD, STEPS released in 1984 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. Released in 1984, Modern Times, the group's second album as Steps Ahead, was a radical departure from their self-titled debut. Unlike the first album's mostly acoustic textures, Modern Times is a high-tech, futuristic, jazz-of-tomorrow fusion masterpiece. Steps Ahead: Angels We Have Heard On High, Beirut, Oops и другие песни