Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The Boxer Rebellion - Promises

Download The Boxer Rebellion - Promises

Download The Boxer Rebellion - Promises
Performer: The Boxer Rebellion
Title: Promises
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock
Released: 14 May 2013
Catalog number: TBR012VL
Label: Absentee Recordings
MP3 album szie: 2791 mb
FLAC album size: 2480 mb


3You Belong To Me
4Safe House
6New York
7Take Me Back
8Keep Moving


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TBR012CDThe Boxer Rebellion Promises ‎(CD, Album, Dig)Absentee RecordingsTBR012CDUK2013
TBR012CDThe Boxer Rebellion Promises ‎(CD, Album)Absentee RecordingsTBR012CDUS2013


  • Design, LayoutGlen 'Ninja' Alberastine
  • Drum [Technician]Mike "The Sack" Fasano
  • Engineer [Assistant], Recorded By [Assistant]Clint Welander
  • Executive-ProducerSumit Bothra
  • ManagementSumit Bothra
  • Mastered ByEmily Lazar
  • Mixed By, Recorded By, Recorded By [Additional], Engineer [Additional]Todd Howe (tracks: B3)
  • Photography [Cover] – Jegeor
  • Photography [Inside cover] – Jim Morrison IV
  • Producer, Mixed By, Engineer, Recorded ByBilly Bush (tracks: A1-B2, B4, B5)
  • Strings [Arranged & Performed]Stephen G. Schwartz
  • Written-By, Performer, ProducerThe Boxer Rebellion


Comes in gatefold sleeve with 12"x12" art card and MP3 download code


  • Barcode (Text): 091037569516
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A: etched): TBR 012 VL A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B: etched): TBR 012 VL B-1


  • Published By – Primary Wave Publishing
  • Copyright (c) – The Boxer Rebellion (UK) LLP
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The Boxer Rebellion (UK) LLP
  • Mixed At – Red Razor Sounds
  • Recorded At – The Sound Factory
  • Recorded At – Red Razor Sounds
  • Mastered At – The Lodge, New York
  • Copyright (c) – Absentee Recordings
Tell friends!

Short intro

Promises is the fourth studio album by The Boxer Rebellion, released worldwide on 13 May 2013. Four singles were released from the album Diamonds, Promises, Keep Moving and Always. Promises featured in the Google Grad's campaign with Keep Moving and New York featuring in the TV series' Legit and Forever respectively. Always was re-recorded acoustically to celebrate new guitarist Andrew Smith coming on board to replace Todd Howe and one other song, I Fell in Love, left over fro. The Boxer Rebellion - Promises. The Boxer Rebellion. BMI - Broadcast Music New Album. Out Now CD, 12, WAV, & MP3. CD Vinyl LP. The boxer Boxer Rebellion - Promises 2013. To favorites 3 Download album. Listen album. Alternative Rock Indie Rock. Songs in album The Boxer Rebellion - Promises 2013. The Boxer Rebellion - Diamonds. The Boxer Rebellion - Fragile. The Boxer Rebellion - Always. The Boxer Rebellion - Take Me Back. The Boxer Rebellion - Low. The Boxer Rebellion - Keep Moving. The Boxer Rebellion - New York. With its fourth studio album, The Boxer Rebellion pushes the boundaries of sublime guitar-driven alt-rock, brightening the albums textures with radiant synth lines, a future-primitive bash of 80s backbeats, and unexpected melodies. On Take Me Back, singer Nathan Nicholson confidently switches between his subdued croon and a soaring falsetto, and he gives spirited, emotional performances on forceful singles like Diamonds and the strident piano-based rocker Keep Moving. Promises The Boxer Rebellion. With 2013's Promises, the Boxer Rebellion have once again delivered a set of yearning rock anthems, full of searing romanticism and brooding atmosphere, and the release ranks as one of their best. Working with producer Billy Bush, the band let go of their longstanding love of organic analog recording in favor of a more adventurous, sonically crisp sound. The result is that Promises has a vibrant, wide-angle lens perfectly suited to the bands buoyant lyricism and guitar rock uplift. Listen free to The Boxer Rebellion Promises Diamonds, Fragile and more. 11 tracks 45:59. Album Name Promises. Type Album. Released date 13 May 2013. Labels Absentee Recordings. Music StylePop Rock. Members owning this album0. Total playing time: 43:59. Buy this album. Learn more. Other productions from The Boxer Rebellion. Ghost Alive. Ocean By Ocean. Promises Tracklist. Diamonds Lyrics. Fragile Lyrics. Promises Q&A. Producers Billy Bush. More The Boxer Rebellion albums. Ocean by Ocean. Show all albums by The Boxer Rebellion. Promises, 2013. Diamonds, 04:02. Fragile, 04:27