Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The String Summit - One World In Eight

Download The String Summit - One World In Eight

Download The String Summit - One World In Eight
Performer: The String Summit
Title: One World In Eight
Country: Germany
Genre: Jazz
Style:Post Bop, Avant-garde Jazz
Released: 1981
Catalog number: 0068.275
Label: MPS Records
MP3 album szie: 2932 mb
FLAC album size: 2286 mb


1Jacasserie Intime
Performer – Stief, Escoudé, Lockwood, Studer, DaunerWritten-By – Christian Escoudé
2Trans Tanz
Soloist – Rooyen, Pepl, DaunerWritten-By – Harry Pepl, Wolfgang Dauner
3One World In Three
Performer – Didier Lockwood, John Blake, Krzesimir DębskiWritten-By – Lockwood, Blake, Debski
Performer – Pepl, DaunerWritten-By – Harry Pepl, Wolfgang Dauner
5 Studio 25:10
6Right Atrium
Soloist – Rooyen, Lockwood, Pepl, DaunerWritten-By – Didier Lockwood
Performer – Escoudé, LockwoodWritten-By – Christian Escoudé, Didier Lockwood
8 Concert 22:58
9One For Beb (Dedicated To The Memory Of Beb Guerin)
Written-By – Barre Phillips


  • Art Direction, Design [Cover]Gerd Huss
  • BassBarre Phillips, Bo Stief
  • CelloAbdul Wadud
  • Drums, PercussionFredy Studer, Pierre Favre
  • EngineerFranz Wagner , Norbert Kloevekorn
  • FlugelhornAck van Rooyen
  • GuitarChristian Escoudé, Harry Pepl
  • Liner NotesJoachim W. Berendt
  • Liner Notes [English Translation]Joe Weisel
  • Musical AssistanceWerner Wunderlich
  • Photography ByKlaus Mumpfer, Wolfgang Pfaffe
  • Photography By [Cover]Stephanie Wiesand
  • PianoWolfgang Dauner
  • ProducerJoachim Ernst Berendt
  • SynthesizerWolfgang Dauner
  • TrumpetAck van Rooyen
  • ViolinDidier Lockwood, John Blake, Krzesimir Debski


Recorded at the New Jazz Meeting Baden-Baden, November 24-28, 1980 in Uko Studio I Südwestfunk Baden-Baden, and in the Old Castle (Kurfürstliches Schloss), Mainz, West Germany.

Stereo orientation: The rhythm section Favre-Phillips is left, Studer-Stief right. In the studio the string players are sitting from left to right: Escoudé-Pepl-Blake-Lockwood-Debski-Wadud. In the concert the order is, from left to right: Rooyen-Pepl-Escoudé-Wadud-Debski-Lockwood-Blake.

Fredy Studer plays Paiste cymbals and Gretsch drums; Pierre Favre plays Paiste cymbals and Ludwig drums.


  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0979
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 0704 181 S1 0068 275 S1 320
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 0704 181 S2=2 0068 275 S2 320


  • Distributed By – Metronome
  • Recorded At – Südwestfunk, Baden-Baden
  • Recorded At – New Jazz Meeting
Tell friends!

Short intro

When you look at the involvement here of famous jazz or fusion musicians you get the feeling it's like a high school reunion. Album 2015 7 Songs. Info for The String Summit - One World in Eight. This 1980 production promises a whole world of fun with an all-star lineup from seven European countries and the USA all major names on the international scene. The results: an amazing admixture of modern jazz, fusion, and the avante-guarde. One World in Eight a sublime conversation in the universal language of jazz. This album contains no booklet. HighRes-Studio Master files are lossless at various sample rates from 44. 1 kHz up to 384 kHz or 1-bit MHz for DSD. One Eighty is the fourth album by Ambrosia, released in 1980 on Warner Bros. The title was believed by fans to signal the group's 180-degree change in direction. The album peaked at No. 25 on the Billboard 200, continuing the success of the band. Among the three singles, Biggest Part of Me and You're the Only Woman were Top 20 hits, peaking at No. 3 and No. 13 on the Billboard Hot 100, respectively. The album also earned the band three Grammy nominations, including Best Pop Vocal Group. The String Summit - One World In Eight 1981 - B1 - Right Atrium, A3 - Trans Tanz, A1 - One World In Three, B2 - Christwood, B3 - Hargang, B4 - One For Beb Dedicated To The Memory Of Beb Guerin и другие скачать в mp3 и слушать музыку онлайн бесплатно. B1 - Right Atrium - The String Summit - One World In Eight 1981. A3 - Trans Tanz - The String Summit - One World In Eight 1981. A1 - One World In Three - The String Summit - One World In Eight 1981. B2 - Christwood - The String Summit - One World In Eight 1981. B3 - Hargang - The String Summit - One World In Eight 1981. one world in three. External metadata update. 2019-04-05T20:10:52Z. StringSummitOneWorldInEightA1OneWorldInThree. Be the first one to write a review. DOWNLOAD OPTIONS. download 1 file. Item Tile download. OGG Vorbis download. The String Summit - One World in Eight. Edel Germany GmbH. Released on: 2015-04-10. Artist: The String Summit Album: One World In Eight Date: 1981 Format: Vinyl, LP, Album Country: Germany Genre: Post Bop, Avant-Garde Jazz, Jazz Fusion Bitrate: CBR 256 kbps Size: Mb. Tracklist: Side 1: Studio 25:10 A1. One World In Three 6:37 A2. Jacasserie Intime 8:31 A3. Trans Tanz 9:46. Side 2: Concert 22:58 B1. Right Atrium 5:00 B2. Christwood 3:52 B3. Hargang 5:30 B4. One For Beb Dedicated To The Memory Of Beb Guerin 7:03. Various Artists. Harry Pepl. Composers: Harry Pepl - Wolfgang Dauner. One for Beb. Didier Lockwood. Composers: Barre Phillips