Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Various - 13 Weeks Of Summer

Download Various - 13 Weeks Of Summer

Download Various - 13 Weeks Of Summer
Performer: Various
Title: 13 Weeks Of Summer
Country: US
Genre: Electronic
Style:Neofolk, Drone, Experimental, Minimal, Ambient
Released: 2007
Catalog number: ATTDD001
Label: Attacknine
MP3 album szie: 1288 mb
FLAC album size: 1653 mb


1The Cairo GangAt The Point Where I Am The Mountain There It Is Isolated
Other [Bottle], Wind, Technician [Feedback] – Emmett Kelly
Recorded By – Joe Borucki, Nick Huntington
3VCVLive Drone Three
Bass – Brian GraingerGuitar – David Tagg
4MilieuGlossy Ceramic Harmonies9:14
5VCVBarefoot Blues8:26
6Brian GraingerTortoiseshell (Live 09-24-2006)
Guitar [Electric], Wind Chimes [Wooden, Metal] – Brian Grainger
7The Surf, The SundriedMay 28 2007 #117:16
8David TaggNautical Dusk10:11
9The Surf, The SundriedMay 28 2007 #2
Other [Screwdriver], Piano [Piano Treatments] – Emmett KellyPiano – Nick Huntington
10Old Toy TrainsOshun
Guitar [Slide], Technician [Delay Manipulation] – EmmettGuitar, Loops, Synthesizer, Drums, Producer, Engineer – Bo
11Cri Du ChatL'Été Meurtrier (Late Night Summer Drive)7:15
12Jonny MackNorthern Lights
Acoustic Guitar, Guitar [Reverb] – Jonny Mack
13The Cairo Gangمخيم صيفي13:47
14Battery FarmPrism Plus5:06
15William Fowler CollinsMidday Sunshower7:00
16Archangel GabrielStart At The Very Middle Of Space
Jew's Harp – Kebk
17Jacques Free MachReverberation3:09
18KoningsbergRue De L'Arbe Sec8:02
19Am-BoyApril Bay6:16
20Flesh UnitardOur Scent13:37
21John Webster JohnsHungry Sun7:51
22Land Of LaughsMing The Merciless
Guitar, Synthesizer, Computer [Midi Manipulations], Recorded By – David Greening
23Atlatl Song Of Pigeons3:11
24Hi-Fi Epsom Salt8:23
25HeaddressNorth Of The Medicine Wheel8:35
26The White LodgeLike A Falling Star5:02


Designed as an ongoing weekly release project celebrating summer. The first two tracks were released on Thursday, June 21, and then one to three were released every consecutive Thursday for the following 13 weeks. Track list below is the chronological order of release. Downloads available exclusively from Cruxy.

Total running time is 4 hours, 28 minutes, 41 seconds.

The following notes come from the online liner notes that were available for some tracks:
Track 3 - At The Point Where I Am The Mountain There It Is Isolated: Recorded in Mount Washington, California 2007, not using overdubbing.

Track 4 - Song of Pigeons: Recorded on adderall in a hoveled den of bay windows and instruments in a single pigeon-cooing Chicago summer night.

Track 5 - May 28 2007 #2: One afternoon. One take.

Track 6 - North Of The Medicine Wheel: It is through this mysterious power that we too have our being, and we therefore yield to our neighbors, even to our animal neighbors, the same right as ourselves to inhabit this vast land. - Tatanka Iyotaka, Sitting Bull

Track 7 - Hungry Sun: The first number in a series of "decorative" pieces by John Webster Johns, from the summer of 2007.

Track 8 - L'Été Meurtrier (Late Night Summer Drive): "We thought this is what it would sound like if we got lost driving on an isolated road during one hot and sticky summer night, with "L'Été Meurtrier" on our minds as we had just seen it at the movies (we had travelled back in time to 1983 to witness it on a big screen, even though it's just as good on tv). Recorded by five people in Montreal, Quebec."

Track 11 - Midday Sunshower: From William Fowler Collins' 2007 release Western Violence & Brief Sensuality.

Track 14 - Northern Lights: Acoustic guitar & reverb recorded in Echo Park, 2007.

Track 17 - May 28 2007 #1: One afternoon. One take.

Track 18 - Live Drone Three: A live-jam outtake from the sessions for VCV's forthcoming third album, HD 98618.

Track 19 - Start At The Very Middle Of Space: Not using overdubbing. "In a certain duration of time while being forced inside every inch of it a series of floating notes, grids, magnetism as what is weightless. A seed to a vine to a grape either bursts or withers all the while leaves feed the soil beneath it."

Track 20 - Oshun: Produced and engineered at the Teahouse; additonal production in Mount Washington California.

Track 21 - Tortoiseshell (Live 09-24-2006): This is a live recording from one of many "garage sets" Brian did in 2006. Completely improvised on solo electric guitar and several wooden/metal windchimes.

Track 24 - April Bay: Recorded in three pieces on 2 inch tape, 'April Bay' is a hazy view of a perfect summer sunset.

Track 25 - Ming the Merciless: Created and recorded one night in the hills of Beverly.

Track 26 - Camellia: “I composed this piece in April/May earlier this year. I worked on it for nine days. The challenge was to find the right combination of sounds and to move different textures in and out of each other in a way that would make sense to this piece as a whole. It owes its depth to minimalist composers such as Steve Reich or Terry Riley, although it's a much more simple construction. I finished working on it in the beginning of May, when the surrounding nature reached its full early summer blossom, and I feel this piece more than any other piece I have done reflects nature in bloom. I wanted to have lots of different sounds working together in this composition to create a lush nature-scenery in sound. It's a reflection of the great unbounded joy, wonder and excitement of early summer days.”

Track 27 - Klamath: Recorded one summer evening.
Tell friends!

Short intro

13 Weeks of Summer by Attacknine Records, released 21 June 2007 1. Millieu - Glossy Ceramic Harmonies 2. Hi-Fi - Epsom Salt 3. The Cairo Gang - At The Point Where I Am The Mountain There It Is Isolated 4. Atlatl - Song of Pigeons 5. The Surf The Sundried - May 28 2007 2 6. Headdress - North Of The Medicine Wheel 7. John Webster Johns - Hungry Sun 8. Cri Du Chat - L'Été Meurtrier Late Night Summer Drive 9. The White Lodge - Like A Falling Star 10. VCV - Barefoot Blues 11. William Fowler Collins - Midday Sunshower 12. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Various's Album Thirteen Weeks Of Summer. All tracks originally released online as part of Attacknine's 13 Weeks of Summer compilation series, 2007. Given away with random orders placed at Milieu Music and Second Sun Recordings webshops, usually when people had ordered SSR related material. Originally created as an ongoing weekly release project from Attacknine Family & Friends, celebrating the lazy afternoons and dark warm nights of summer 2007. Unavailable since then, this compiles all of the tracks from that summer into one complete collection. 27 track album. 13 Weeks of Summer, by Attacknine Records. Learn More. English US. Последние твиты от 13 Weeks of Summer 13WeeksofSummer. AsburyParkPress' Jen JerseyJenem Michele and Kala exploring another side of New Jersey. Album 2015 16 Songs. 52 Weeks of Summer Jor'dan Armstrong. Week 44. We Made It. All track songs from this album Various - 13 Weeks Of Summer You can listen to available here, download mp3 music, individually or. Download FULL ALBUM. Title of track. Listen to mp3 free and without registration Various - 13 Weeks Of Summer album. And you can download the album in one file to your computer or tablet or phone. Attention . On 13 May 2014, the band announced their debut album, named 5 Seconds of Summer, which was released on 22 July 2014. It debuted at number one in Australia and the US. Their second single Don't Stop was released in June and debuted at number one in Ireland, number two in the UK and number 8 in New Zealand. Green Leaves of Summer. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Исполнитель: Various artists. 2020 r&b. Listen free to Various Artists 52 Weeks - Summer. This is Jor'dan's junior album